Smith Westerns share the music video for “Idol” and celebrate their new album, Soft Will out now via Mom+Pop. The video is shot, edited and directed by Sandy Kim and produced by Colby Hewitt. The trio seem somber at their own party and even hard partying friends cannot break their mood as SW sing about their Idol. “Always looked up to you”…“Kept your picture saved it for months.” Though unsure who the adored figure might be, “Idol” is the perfect effervescent pop song for Summer.

Soft Will, the third LP from Smith Westerns dropped June 25th on Mom+Pop. After playing over 140 shows in support of Dye it Blonde in 2012 Smith Westerns returned to Chicago to write their follow-up LP, teaming up again with producer Chris Coady.

Soft Will track listing:
1- 3am Spiritual
2 – Idol
3 – Glossed
5 – Fool Proof
6 – White Oath
7 – Only Natural
8 – Best Friend
9 – Cheer Up
10 – Varsity

Tagged with →  
Music Blogs