Swim Deep Announce Debut Album

Whilst Peace may be appearing on the front cover of NME this week after the release of their brilliantly refreshing debut album In Love, fellow Birmingham natives Swim Deep aren’t going to let you forget about their own release. They have announced this week that their debut (out in May via Chess Club/Sony RCA) is humorously titled Where The Heaven Are We and comprises of eleven songs.

Bona fide indie anthems ‘King City’ and ‘Honey’ both feature, whilst new single ‘She Changes The Weather’ closes the record. The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Intro
2. Fransisco
3. King City
4. Honey
5. Colour Your Ways
6. Make My Sun Shine
7. The Sea
8. Red Lips I Know
9. Soul Trippin
10. Stray
11. She Changes The Weather

Swim Deep will tour in May in support of the album. Tickets are available through Ticketmaster.

27 Edinburgh Cabaret Voltaire
28 Manchester Deaf Institute
29 London Village Underground
31 Birmingham Institute

By James Daniel Rodger
Dance Yrself Clean

Music Blogs