M83 - Midnight City

Midnight City’ is our first glimpse of M83s forthcoming double LP Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming, due to be released into the world October 18th. If ‘Midnight City’ is anything to go by then we can expect Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming to be one of the years must listen to albums, full of strangely hypnotic but eerie (in a good way) beats accompanied by dreamlike vocals.

Talking about the album Anthony Gonzalez (M83) had this to say “It’s mainly about dreams, how every one is different, how you dream differently when you’re a kid, a teenager, or an adult.” The track “Midnight City” can be downloaded for free from the bands official website in exchange for a measly email address. But if this album teaser doesn’t quench your M83 thirst then you can catch them on their North American tour, kicking off in Mexico City on October 15th.

Stream: ‘Midnight City’

Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming double LP track listing
01 “Intro” (Feat. Zola Jesus)
02 “Midnight City”
03 “Reunion”
04 “Where the Boats Go”
05 “Wait”
06 “Raconte-Moi Histoire”
07 “Train to Pluton”
08 “Claudia Lewis”
09 “This Bright Flash”
10 “When Will You Come Home?”
11 “Soon, My Friend”

01 “My Tears Are Becoming a Sea”
02 “New Map”
03 “OK Pal”
04 “Another Wave From You”
05 “Splendor”
06 “Year One, One UFO”
07 “Fountains”
08 “Steve McQueen”
09 “Echoes of Mine”
10 “Klaus I Love You”
11 Outro”

By Luke Boobyer

Dance Yrself Clean

Music Blogs