It doesn’t seem like anytime at all since her previous record but Laura Marling is back already, with news of her fourth album being released in May. We know it’ll be called Once I Was An Eagle, it’ll look something like the artwork above, and it’ll contain 16 tracks which are likely to be entitled:

1. Take The Night Off
2. I Was An Eagle
3. You Know
4. Breathe
5. Master Hunter
6. Little Love Caster
7. Devil’s Resting Place
8. Interlude
9. Undine
10. Where Can I Go?
11. Once
12. Pray For Me
13. When Were You Happy? (And How Long Has That Been)
14. Love Be Brave
15. Little Bird
16. Saved These Words

As if you haven’t been spoiled enough by all that lovely news she’s also released a stream of the first single from the album ‘Where Can I Go?’ for you to feast on.

Once I Was An Eagle will be released on the 27th of May (North American fans will have to wait an extra day)

By Andrew McBride
Dance Yrself Clean

Music Blogs